No you cannot. But you can disable the user rights of this employee. Then the inspection results can still be used. If you would delete a user, all inspection results will be lost! We cannot retrieve them.
Once you have disabled a user, you can add a new user in your account until you have reached the maximum amount of users. If you need more users, you can easily upgrade.