An upgrade of the app is in principle very straightforward. However to avoid loss of your inspection data, the following procedure has to be followed!
If there is update, the App store of your OS will notify you on your device. During an upgrade, the upgrade process should protect your data and usually inspection results are not affected.
However, we cannot guarantee that during an upgrade data gets lost or damaged. Installed software and the OS may interfere with the upgrade process. This may result in (partly) loss of your (in)complete inspections.
Therefore it is required that before you install the new version of the App, you upload all inspection results to our database. Thus your results are save on our server.